The Six Levels of Learning

1. Knowledge– Learning the product you have seen, read or listen to
2. Understanding– Grasping what was learned from the product
3. Application– How the product then is played out in ones life
4. Analysis– Components of what is seen of the product
5. Synthesis– Bringing together what has been studied from the product
6. Evaluation – Either by what has been given, or what you produce from the product

If theology is an activity, finding the product from the Word of God in order to form the person. Often times, people never think they way they learn. However, today one of my professor’s bought up quite the process that we should be going through when thinking about the way we learn. My lose most of you, but if may be quite intriguing for the rest.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s